Tutorial Tuesday: DIY Cake Pop Stand

Hey there, everyone! Today I am going to share a quick and easy life/party hack with you. I have found that cake pop stands can be pretty expensive and there are not many options, so I decided to make my own. This is a three step process.

1) Grab a box that will work for you. I used this one:

IMG_0103

2) Wrap it in pretty wrapping paper that fits your event decorations:

IMG_0097

3) Use the point of a knife to poke small, evenly-ish spaced holes in the box (make sure you space them pretty far apart as the head of the cake pop will be a pretty good size) and push the cake pop through to the bottom. Make sure you poke them straight in and don’t wiggle them so you have a nice and tight fit.

IMG_0110

And that is that! Easy, huh?

www.etsy.com/shop/catecrafts

Leave a comment