Hand Lettering Cheat 

Hey there, everyone! It is a great week so far and I hope it is the same for all of you! 

Today, I want to share a little craft cheat for those of you out there with uneven, not so pretty handwriting. I think my writing is pretty enough but I can’t keep it straight, even, or uniform to save my life. So I use a little trick. I usually use this technique with heat embossing, but it can be used in scrapbooking, card making projects, etc. 

I pick a pretty font, size my words how I want them, and print it in a very light grey.

  
To show you this example I used a metallic sharpie on Kraft cardstock. (Forgive the sharpie- it was being a little iffy.)

  
Trace the letters and it is as simple as that!

  
I hope someone will find this little tip helpful!

Come browse the Cate Crafts Etsy Shop, Father’s Day is right around the corner! Click on the pictures and it will take you right to that listing on Etsy for purchase. Thanks, y’all! 

Love, Sarah

  
   

   

  

3 thoughts on “Hand Lettering Cheat 

Leave a Reply

