Tutorial Tuesday: Confetti Cards

Hey, everyone! As some of you may know, Cate Crafts now has a few different types of confetti cards at the SHOP. I thought I would share some of my secrets with you and those of you who are crafty enough to attempt this can go for it! For those of you who have no desire to attempt this feat of card making you can purchase the birthday one HERE and the graduation one HERE.

FullSizeRender (32) IMG_1545

I will also be selling in Deland regularly at Artisan Alley if you would like to purchase locally. There are more types to come in the near future!

Supplies you will need:

Kraft envelopes (or color of your choice)

Heavy White Cardstock

Small Glassine Envelopes with adhesive seals (purchased from clearbags.com)

Scotch Adhesive Pro Tape Glider (or similar tape runner)

Confetti

Computer & Printer

Silhouette Die Cutting Machine or large Circle Punch

To start, I used Silhouette Studio to create the circular text. Learn how HERE. I printed with registration marks on and then used my Cameo to cut out the circle in the middle of the text and the rectangular shaped front piece of the card (4.25 in x 5.5 in). Make sure you set the text to NO CUT. Honestly, for non-Silhouette users, I cannot tell you how to do circular text because I have no clue! But this card can definitely be done with handwritten text or no text as well! If using a circle punch rather than a die-cutting machine, cut a rectangular piece of white cardstock (4.25″x 5.5″) and punch a hole in the center. Add text by hand if desired.

Next I filled a glassine envelope with a small amount of confetti and sealed it. Adhere it to the back of the rectangular paper with the text on the front. Make sure there is adhesive on all four sides of the glassine bag so it doesn’t fall off of the card. Adhere the rectangular paper, which will be the front of your card, to a blank white A2 card. Silhouette users can download A2 card cutting files by Cate Crafts HERE. Hand crafters can cut a 5.5″ x 8.5″ rectangle and fold in half to create their A2 card. Then you are done!

This was a tough one to explain clearly. While I hope I have done an adequate job, feel free to contact me if you have any questions. I would love to see your project if you try it!

Love, Sarah

Leave a Reply

