Tutorial Tuesday: DIY Classic Baby Card

Hey, everyone! So this morning we were pretty lazy and after a while decided we should make pancakes. My daughter asked for a Daisy Duck pancake. What happened to the easy, good old Mickey Mouse pancake?! Needless to say Daisy didn’t turn out great…  

 Check out that oversized beak and those soulless eyes! Oh well! We had fun!

And now, drumroll…. For today’s tutorial I have made this:  

 

To start you will need:

Cardstock of your choice (I used Kraft, ivory, navy polka dots, and gold shimmer linen textured paper)

Tape glider or adhesive

Scissors

Pop dots (foam adhesive dots to add dimension to your project)

Stamps

Ink pad

 

  

  

  

  

 

First I took the Kraft cardstock, cut it to 8.5 x 5.5 and folded it in half to make an A2 card (4.25 x 5.5). 

  

I glued the navy polka dot paper rectangle I had cut on the card (3.75 x 5).

   

Then I glued the linen gold cardstock on top of that (3 x 4).

Easy so far!

I stamped my stamps onto ivory paper (I used alphabet stamps to put the word baby on the banner- Walmart 97 cents) and cut out carefully around the stamped images. 

 

I used pop dots (also from Walmart) to adhere the stamped images to the card creating a 3d look. 

   

  

  

And there you have a super simple, classic and elegant looking baby shower, baptism, or congratulations card! 

I’d love to see your versions if you try something like this! Remember you can use any stamps you have to create a card like this for any occasion!

Love, Sarah

Cate Crafts Etsy Shop

P.s. Check out more of our card and other tutorials! Have a great day!

One thought on “Tutorial Tuesday: DIY Classic Baby Card

Leave a Reply

