Chocolate and Vanilla Pudding Cookies

Hey everyone! Normally I do a crafty tutorial on Tuesdays but today I want to direct you to an amazing recipe on the Two Peas and Their Pod blog. I showed you the lovely new card sets on the Cate Crafts Etsy Shop yesterday and now I am presenting you with the BEST cookie recipe I have ever found. I make these for birthday parties and a whole host of other occasions. These will take your birthday sweets to a whole new level! They are easy and can be modified for even more deliciousness! Here is the recipe for Vanilla Pudding Chocolate Chip Cookies. I will tell you that Maria and Josh’s recipe makes three dozen, but I usually make them a bit smaller and get 50-60 every time. That makes them bite size and they go farther, I think. Since I make the cookies smaller I also bake them only 8-9 minutes versus the 10-12 in the recipe. So either way you decide to try you will LOVE these. One day I was in the mood to bake and discovered that I had chocolate instant pudding mix and white chocolate chips. Substitute chocolate pudding powder for the vanilla pudding powder and substitute white chocolate for regular chocolate chips. I think people rave even more about these than the original recipe- they turned out to be awesome! Let me know how it goes if you try it! 

Love, Sarah 

Cate Crafts

Leave a Reply

