Learning the Days of the Weeks and Months of the Year

Hey! I want to share with y’all how my daughter learned the days of the week pretty quickly. Here is a great song by Greg and Steve and it is super catchy! I printed out a piece of paper with the days of the week in different colors and as the song played, my daughter and I would point to each day as it was sung. Same with the months of the year song here. ( I couldn’t find the Greg and Steve Months of the Year song on youtube, so this one will have to do!) Do this once a day and you will have a kid that knows their days of the week and months of the year in no time! And the songs are catchy! I created a Months of the year PDF for you and a Days of the Week PDF to save you some time! When we started doing this, I printed out two copies of each PDF and cut the words into strips and laminated the strips and the sheets. I added Velcro buttons to each word on the sheet and on the back of each strip and made it into a matching game for a sight word activity. I would love to know how it goes if you try it!

Love, Sarah

Cate Crafts

2 thoughts on “Learning the Days of the Weeks and Months of the Year

Leave a comment